New Year’s Resolutions

January 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

Happy New Year! So 2008 is behind us and 2009 holds the possibility of many opportunities. I thought it would be appropriate to set up some resolutions.

Learn AfterEffects
I’ve been wanting to learn how to use this program for a long time. It is one of the only Adobe products that alludes me and I think it holds some of the best opportunity to do some truly great things.

Make a Font
There’s something about making a font that seems so precise and exacting that it really interests me. Sure it might not be as great as Helvetica, Gotham or even Comic Sans, but it will be my font. Of course, before I make this font I’m going to need to learn to use Font Lab.

Move to the Windy City
I am planning a move to Chicago come March. My wife and I want to live in a big city before we have any kids. Chicago should provide us with the food, culture and good times that we are looking for

Finish my Website
This resolution is my nemesis. I have been saying this for probably 3 years now. This will be the year!

It should be interesting to see how many of these get done once the clock strikes 2010. Only 365 days to go, I better get going!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Year’s Resolutions at Shift+W.

meta

