Adobe CS4 has me excited!*

January 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

cs4

So I just got a copy of Adobe CS4 Design Premium (the programs available in that package are above). It seems like they added a lot a really neat features in this edition of Creative Suite.

Whether its the multiple art boards in Illustrator or the new Adjustments panel in Photoshop, Adobe has added some great tools that will help improve and expedite work flow for designers.

Below the cut: my favorite new feature in CS4!

So as a print designer, I work extensively in InDesign. Luckily, Adobe added some great new features to it to with CS4.

My favorite new feature is the ability to export to SWF from InDesign. You can make a pretty rudimentary Flash banner or make a great presentation without even knowing Flash! The “page turn” transition is absolutely amazing, I can’t wait to utilize this feature when showing my work to clients!

Have Cs4? What’s your favorite feature? Got any beef with CS4? Let me know!

*Get your mind out of the gutter!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adobe CS4 has me excited!* at Shift+W.

meta

