Blast from the Past: GI Joe the Movie

January 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

Rumor has it that the new trailer for the G.I. Joe will be released this weekend during the Superbowl. While I am rather interested in seeing it, I don’t think it can top the intro to the original G.I. Joe movie from 1987. It holds  a very special place in my childhood.

Check out the comments on Youtube. My favorite one comes from a user named donkeykongsucks:

a battle like that would so be on cnn for like a month lol

LOL indeed. After the cut, the British version!

It could use more guys screaming “COBRAAAA!”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blast from the Past: GI Joe the Movie at Shift+W.

meta

