Damn marketing ploy…

August 24, 2009 § Leave a comment

lazy_mutt

So this past weekend, I was perusing the beer aisle for some delicious brews. I saw everything from Old Style to Chimay Blue, the possibilities seemed almost limitless. It was when I was looking over the 4-packs of Goose Island’s Matilda when I ran across the above beer.

Nestled between all these pricey 4-packs was Lazy Mutt Farmhouse Ale. I scanned over it not thinking much of it, until i read “This 6-pack has 8 beers in it.”

Much to my disbelief when I pulled the 6-pack out, it had 8 beers in it! I knew right then and there I had to have it. Andrew Lincoln, creator of the packaging and ploy, had got me.

Turns out in the end, the beer wasn’t that great. Damn marketing ploy…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Damn marketing ploy… at Shift+W.

meta

